Shop OPEN Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays from 10am to 4pm - - Purchase books online - Shipment anywhere in the US or Local Pickup available | 1602 Hogeboom Avenue | East Hill | Eau Claire, WI

Stupid Fast by Geoff Herbach

Stupid Fast by Geoff Herbach

Regular price $10.99 Sale

From Sourcebooks Fire:

ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults * YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults * 2011 Cybils Award Winner, Young Adult Fiction * Junior Library Guild Selection * ABA Best Books

A moving yet hilarious coming-of-age teen comedy about a reluctant athlete just trying to make it through high school, perfect for fans of John Green.

I AM NOT STUPID FUNNY.

I AM STUPID FAST.

My name is Felton Reinstein, which is not a fast name. But last November, my voice finally dropped and I grew all this hair and then I got stupid fast. Fast like a donkey. Zing!

Now they want me, the guy they used to call Squirrel Nut, to try out for the football team. With the jocks. But will that fix my mom? Make my brother stop dressing like a pirate? Most important, will it get me girls―especially Aleah?

So I train. And I run. And I sneak off to Aleah's house in the night. But deep down I know I can't run forever. And I wonder what will happen when I finally have to stop.